techno invirio

Multifunctional oncolytic viruses:

a new generation of products

logo invirio

Our proprietary oncolytic virus (OV) platform Invir.IO™ allows us to design a new generation of immunotherapy. These innovative multifunctional OVs are able to modulate the tumor micro-environment to better attack cancer.

Our patented technology can generate oncolytic viruses armed with anticancer weapons that combine several mechanisms of action. They activate the immune system, replicate within cancers causing cell lysis (breakdown), and can express their anticancer weapon into the tumor where it will be active.

To design these multifunctional viruses, Transgene capitalizes on its expertise in viral vector engineering and can also rely on collaborations. Our patented technology has already generated several drug candidates undergoing clinical and preclinical evaluation.

The first Invir.IO™ oncolytic virus (BT-001) is armed with an anti-CTLA4 antibody; it is codeveloped with BioInvent and is being evaluated in a Phase I/II clinical trial.

Also, Transgene and AstraZeneca signed a collaborative research agreement to co-develop five multi-armed oncolytic viruses from the Invir.IO™ platform.

Transgene sa
400 Boulevard Gonthier d’Andernach - Parc d'Innovation - CS80166
67405 Illkirch Graffenstaden Cedex - France |
Tel. : + 33 (0) 3 88 27 91 00

 

© 2021 Transgene - All rights reserved
Terms of use - Credits

techno invirio

Virus oncolytiques multifonctionnels :

une nouvelle génération de produits

logo invirio

La plateforme Invir.IO™ permet de concevoir une nouvelle génération de virus oncolytiques multifonctionnels capables de moduler le micro-environnement tumoral et donc de montrer une activité antitumorale améliorée.

 

Cette technologie brevetée permet de générer des produits dotés d’armements multifonctionnels pour combiner plusieurs mécanismes d’action : activation du système immunitaire, destruction des cellules tumorales grâce à la lyse induite par les virus, et expression d’un armement dans la tumeur, où il pourra être également actif.

Pour concevoir ces virus multifonctionnels, Transgene capitalise sur son expertise en ingénierie des vecteurs viraux et peut s’appuyer sur des collaborations. Cette technologie brevetée a déjà généré plusieurs candidats médicaments actuellement en clinique et en préclinique.

Le premier virus oncolytique issu de cette plateforme technologique est armé d’un anticorps anti-CTLA-4 et de GM-CSF. BT-001 est codéveloppé avec BioInvent et est actuellement en Phase I/IIa.

Par ailleurs, Transgene et AstraZeneca ont signé un accord de recherche collaborative a­fin de codévelopper cinq virus oncolytiques multi-armés issus de la plateforme Invir.IO™.